• Thoughts for Christmas/ Slow down...and have fun!

    “Good morning," said the little prince.
    Good morning," said the merchant.
    This was a merchant who sold pills that had been invented to quench thirst. You need only swallow one pill a week, and you would feel no need for anything to drink.
    Why are you selling those?" asked the little prince.
    Because they save a tremendous amount of time," said the merchant."Computations have been made by experts. With these pills, you save fifty-three minutes in every week."And what do I do with those fifty-three minutes?"
    Anything you like..."
    As for me," said the little prince to himself, "if I had fifty-three minutes to spend as I liked,

    I should walk at my leisure toward a spring of fresh water.”


    Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince

     

     

    « SWING LO SWEET CHARIOTBRITISH COUNCIL: Celebrate the Year of the Monkey »
    Partager via Gmail Yahoo! Google Bookmarks